Press "Enter" to skip to content

PM names new cabinet, Fayval Williams named education minister

The Office of the Prime Minister (OPM) in a release on Friday (September 11) shared the names of the members who will form the new cabinet.

Earlier on Friday it was revealed that senior members of the Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) were summoned to a meeting at the OPM where it is said a discussion took place on the matter.

The members of the new cabinet are to be sworn in on September 13, 2020.

Cabinet Ministers

Minister of Education, Youth and Information- Fayval Williams
Minister of Science, Energy and Technology – Daryl Vaz
Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries – Floyd Green
Minister of Labour and Social Security – Karl Samuda
Minister of Industry, Commerce- Audley Shaw
Minister of Culture, Gender, Entertainment and Sport- Olivia Grange
Minister of Justice- Delroy Chuck
Minister of Local Government and Rural Development- Desmond McKenzie
Minister of Tourism- Edmund Bartlett
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of National Security-Horace Chang
Minister of Transport and Mining- Robert Montague
Minister of Health and Wellness- Christopher Tufton
Minister of Finance and the Public Service – Nigel Clarke
Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade – Kamina Johnson- Smith
Minister of Housing, Urban Renewal,Environment and Climate Change- Pearnel Charles Jr.
Senator and Minister without Portfolio in the Ministry of National Security- Matthew Samuda

Facebook Comments